Meet the leadership team

Senior IOSH members, the executive team and our Board of Trustees work together to set the strategic direction of the Institution.

Headshot of Graham Parker with a short quote 

Graham Parker CFIOSH, IOSH President

Graham Parker is a Chartered Fellow of IOSH and IIRSM and a Certified Member of BIFM, the professional body for facilities management. During a 19-year career in health and safety, he has specialised in logistics, aviation, real estate, facilities management, and general health and safety management.

Headshot of Craig Foyle with a short quote

Craig Foyle CFIOSH, IOSH President Elect

Craig is a Chartered Fellow of IOSH; a Fellow of the IIRSM; an Incorporated Member of the APS and a Practitioner of IEMA. Craig has been a member of IOSH Council since 2011, is currently the Chair of the IOSH Consultancy Group and is on the Executive Committee for the IOSH Humber Branch. He also participates in peer review panels for Chartered Fellowship interviews.

Headshot of Dr Karen McDonnell with a short quote

Dr Karen McDonnell CFIOSH, IOSH Immediate Past President

Dr Karen McDonnell CFIOSH became President of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health in November 2015.

Active as an IOSH member in Scotland as part of the Edinburgh Branch Executive Committee, Karen is also Head of RoSPA Scotland and occupational health and safety policy adviser for the association.

Headshot of Bev Messenger with a short quote

Bev Messinger, IOSH Chief Executive

Bev Messinger is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development and has a wealth of experience in people development and HR. Throughout her career she has shown considerable financial and management experience and corporate leadership and governance in complex stakeholder environments.

Bev became IOSH Chief Executive in October 2016, with her top priority being working with IOSH Trustees and senior members on delivering the organisation’s new 2017-22 strategy. 

For further information about our Council, our Board of Trustees or our network of committees, please contact us.