Branch committee

Meet the Branch Committee for Ireland South Branch

Chair: Caroline Neville CMIOSH

Caroline Neville has been a chartered member of IOSH since 2006. She has held Chairman and Secretary posts for IOSH Ireland Southern District, where she held each position for two years, actively involved in organising events for its members in Cork and Kerry. She was also the District Representative on National Executive. Caroline’s work takes her into many sectors including agriculture, rural industries, construction and transport of dangerous goods in her role as a DGSA. Caroline also is involved in event safety management including the FEI Pony European Championships 2014, RDS Dublin Horse Show and Tattersalls International Horse Trials.

Mary RyanVice Chair: Mary Ryan CMIOSH

Mary Ryan is a chartered member of IOSH and has been an active member of the Southern District Committee (now the Desmond-South Munster Branch) for a number of years, and held the position of Chairperson for two terms. She is currently employed as a Fire and Safety professional in the (HSE) Health Service Executive South. Mary holds a Diploma in Occupational Health, Safety and Welfare from NUI Cork.

Finbarr MoloneyTreasurer: Finbarr Moloney CMIOSH

Following a career spent in general insurance underwriting and surveying Finbarr Moloney became involved in accident investigation and quickly realised the value of a Health and Safety qualification which he achieved at University College Cork. Now a self-employed consultant, Finbarr is an active member of the Council of the Insurance Institute of Cork, having acted as President in the 2010/2011 term. He has the distinction of being both a Chartered Insurance Practitioner and Chartered Health and Safety Practitioner, with a keen interest in promoting co-operation between the Chartered Insurance Institute and our own Institution.

Fabian MurphyFabian Murphy, CFIOSH

Fabian was a founder member of the Ireland Branch Southern District committee back in 1995, he has held many officer positions since and is now Treasurer for the new Desmond-South Munster Branch. He works as a Risk Surveyor with Aviva Insurance and being an IOSH member has allowed him keep his qualifications relevant and up to date.  He has enjoyed participating as a committee member and gained many friends from being an IOSH safety and health practitioner.

Kate ONeill DervanSecretary: Kate O'Neill-Dervan - BSc Env, MSc Occ Health,

Kate is an EHS professional with experience within US Multinational work environment.  She has experience in the implementation of environmental and safety management programmes such as, contact centre safety, ergonomics, homeworking, manufacturing and warehouse safety and is experienced in compliance with ISO14001. Kate is a Chartered member of IOSH and has, for over ten years, occupied various roles on the Ireland Southern District committee.

Sean O ShaughnessySean O’Shaughnessy CMIOSH

Sean is an IOSH member since 1996 and currently works with the Chris Mee Group as a Senior Safety Consultant. He worked for over 11 years in manufacturing and has spent the past 13 years working with many companies providing them with EHS consultancy and training services. He has assisted clients in preparation for internal and external safety audits by assisting with their safety management systems and has recently been part of a global warehouse safety initiative with a large multinational client. He is a fully qualified Manual Handling Instructor and also delivers accredited training courses for IOSH, QQI and SOLAS. He is also a committee member of the NISO South Region.

Eddie RonayneEddie Ronayne, CMIOSH, MSc. Occupational Health

Eddie is currently Safety Advisor for Cork County Council, he has held this post the past 13 years. Chairperson LASOG (Local Authority Safety Officers Group). Chairperson SRSF (Southern Region Safety Forum). He has 30 years experience working in the Local Authority Sector. Eddie has been a very active member of the Southern District over the years and has led many initiatives between IOSH Ireland Southern District and the Health & Safety Authority Southern Regional Advisory Committee.  He has assisted the Southern District Committee with organising many events over the years.

South East District Chair: Lorraine Casey Power

Communications Coordinator: Damian Harrington

Committee Member: Carmel Smiddy

Committee Member: Liam Griffin

Committee Member: Marion Kiely

Networks team

Need help or want to know more?

Volunteer for your IOSH network